Licensing Boards

Board of Addiction and Prevention Professionals

The board provides a foundation for the continuing development of practitioners in the field as well as the credentialing of alcohol and drug professionals within the generally accepted standards of professionalism and competence using valid and reliable examinations.

Board Members

  • Linda Peitz, Yankton - President
  • Diane Sevening, Vermillion - Vice President
  • Amy Hartman, Sioux Falls - Secretary/Treasurer
  • Mark Bontreger, Watertown
  • John Fokken, Sioux Falls
  • Barbara Ohme, Sioux Falls
  • Gregory Sands, Sioux Falls
  • Kristi Spitzer, Aberdeen
  • Kathy White, Sturgis

Additional Information

  • Written Examination dates:
    • March 9-21, 2015
    • September 14-26, 2015