Laurie Gill
Cabinet Secretary

DSS Mobile Logo Mobile Menu Button

Community Assistance Program

The South Dakota Community Assistance Program consists of Community Action Progams that provide services to low-income South Dakotans. Services vary by agency and may include weatherization, community transportation, food pantries and emergency services.

Four Community Action Programs are located throughout the state in Rapid City, Sisseton, Madison and Lake Andes. These private, nonprofit agencies are funded by Community Services Block Grant (CSBG) dollars.