Lynne A. Valenti
Cabinet Secretary

DSS Mobile Logo Mobile Menu Button

Rural Office of Community Services

Rural Office of Community Services (ROCS) focuses mainly on emergency services and homelessness prevention. They administer senior meals and transportation programs throughout the 20-county service area. ROCS also does weatherization and housing preservation. Outreach offices are located in Tripp, Yankton, Winner, Mitchell and Chamberlain.

Service Area:

  • Aurora
  • Bon Homme
  • Brule
  • Buffalo
  • Charles Mix
  • Clay
  • Davison
  • Douglas
  • Gregory
  • Hanson
  • Hutchinson
  • Jerauld
  • Jones
  • Lyman
  • Mellette
  • Sanborn
  • Todd
  • Trip
  • Union
  • Yankton

For More Information:

  • Rural Office of Community Services, Inc.
    Peter Smith, Executive Director
    PO Box 547
    106 SW West
    Wagner, SD 57380
    Phone: 605.384.3883 or 1.800.793.3290
    Fax: 605.384.3737