Lynne A. Valenti
Cabinet Secretary

DSS Mobile Logo Mobile Menu Button

Board of Addiction and Prevention Professionals

The board provides a foundation for the continuing development of practitioners in the field as well as the credentialing of alcohol and drug professionals within the generally accepted standards of professionalism and competence using valid and reliable examinations.

Board Members

  • Diane Sevening, Vermillion - President
  • Amy Hartman, Sioux Falls - Vice President
  • Jill Viedt, Pierre - Secretary/Treasurer
  • Nicole Bowen, Colman
  • Terri Brown, Sioux Falls
  • Ellen Feiner, Sioux Falls
  • Kara Graveman, Spearfish
  • Linda Peitz, Yankton

Additional Information


Contact Us

Board of Addiction and Prevention Professionals
Tina Nelson, Administrative Officer 
3101 W. 41st St. Suite 205
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Phone: 605.332.2645
Fax: 605.332.6778