Lynne A. Valenti
Cabinet Secretary

DSS Mobile Logo Mobile Menu Button

Community Mental Health Centers

The following list provides contact information for all Community Mental Health Centers in South Dakota.

Mental Health Center
Contact Information
Behavior Management Systems Alan Solano 350 Elk Street
Rapid City, SD 57701-7388
Phone: 605.343.7262
Counties: Bennett, Butte, Custer, Fall River, Harding, Jackson, Lawrence, Meade, Pennington and Oglala Lakota
Capital Area Counseling Dennis Pfrimmer, MSW 803 East Dakota
PO Box 148
Pierre, SD 57501-0148
Phone: 605.224.5811
Counties: Buffalo, Haakon, Hughes, Hyde, Jones, Lyman, Stanley and Sully
Community Counseling Services Duane Majeres, MS 357 Kansas SE
Huron, SD 57350
Phone: 605.352.8596
Counties: Beadle, Hand, Jerauld, Kingsbury, Lake, Miner and Moody
Dakota Counseling Institute Michelle Carpenter 910 West Havens
Mitchell, SD 57301-3894
Phone: 605.996.9686
Counties: Aurora, Brule, Davison, Hanson and Sanborn
East Central Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Center Michael Forgy 211 Fourth Street
Brookings, SD 57006
Phone: 605.697.2850
Counties: Brookings
Human Services Agency Charles Sherman, Ph.D. 123 19th St. NE
PO Box 1030
Watertown, SD 57201-1030
Phone: 605.886.0123
Counties: Clark, Codington, Deuel, Grant, Hamlin, and Roberts
Lewis and Clark Behavioral Health Services Thomas Stanage, Ph.D. 1028 Walnut
Yankton, SD 57078-2999
Phone: 605.665.4606
Counties: Bon Homme, Charles Mix, Clay, Douglas, Hutchinson, Union and Yankton
Northeastern Mental Health Center Joseph Manuel 703 3rd Avenue, SE
Aberdeen, SD 57401
Phone: 605.225.1014
Counties: Brown, Campbell, Day, Edmunds, Faulk, Marshall, McPherson, Potter, Spink and Walworth
Southeastern Behavioral Healthcare Kris Graham 2000 S. Summit
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Phone: 605.336.0510
Counties: Lincoln, McCook, Minnehaha, and Turner
Southern Plains Behavioral Health Services Donna Brown 500 E. 9th St.
Winner, SD 57580-0662
Phone: 605.842.1465
Counties: Gregory, Mellette, Todd and Tripp
Three Rivers Mental Health and Chemical Dependency Center Susan Sandgren 11 East Fourth St.
PO Box 447
Lemmon, SD 57638-0447
Phone: 605.374.3862
Counties: Corson, Dewey, Perkins and Ziebach