Laurie Gill
Cabinet Secretary

DSS Mobile Logo Mobile Menu Button

Psychologist Examiners

Carol Tellinghuisen
Executive Director
810 N. Main Street #298
Spearfish, SD  57783
Phone: 605-642-1600
Fax: 605-722-1006

The mission of the South Dakota Board of Examiners of Psychologists is to protect the health and safety of the consumer public by licensure of qualified persons, enforcement of the statutes, rules and regulations governing the practice of psychology, including the appropriate resolution of complaints.

Board Members
Thomas Stanage, Ph.D. - President - Yankton
Matthew Christiansen, Ph.D. - Vice President - Mitchell
Trisha Miller, Ph.D. - Secretary - Rapid City
Jeffrey Ellison, Psy.D. - Board Member - Sioux Falls
Charles Sherman, Ph.D. - Board Member - Watertown
Robert Overturf - Lay Member - Rapid City
Brian Roegiers - Lay Member - Sioux Falls

Additional Information
View upcoming board meetings and meeting minutes on the Boards and Commissions portal.

View archived meeting minutes prior to 2015.